Dallas Cowboys Star

Here are some early notes from the first day of training camp for the Dallas Cowboys.


The Dallas Cowboys placed DT Jay Ratliff, OG Mackenzy Bernadeau, C Ryan Cook, and newly acquired offensive tackle Demetrees Bell on the active physically unable to perform (PUP) list for the start of training camp.




LT Tyron Smith, LG Kevin Kowalski, C Travis Frederick, RG David Arkin, RT Doug Free was the first team offensive line for the morning walk through.

The first team offense ran some 12 personnel today (2 TE,1 RB) with second year tight end James Hanna and season veteran Jason Witten handing most of the snaps.



Barry Church and Will Allen worked the first-team safety spots.

Sean Lissemore filled in for the injured Ratliff with the first team defense.

Matt Johnson second year safety and linebacker Ernie Sims each intercepted passes from back up quarterback Kyle Orton during team walk through.


Follow Us on Twitter at @TrueBlueNation1