Jason WittenDallas Cowboys pro bowl tight end Jason Witten receive the 2013 Bart Starr Award that recognizes NFL players for their outstanding character and leadership in their home, the field, and in their community.  Witten will be announced as this year's recipient at the annual Super Bowl Breakfast, the NFL-sanctioned event hosted by Athletes in Action, a sports ministry of Campus Crusade for Christ in New Orleans, LA on February 1st. The award was named after the Pro Football Hall of Famer Bart Starr and honors his lifelong commitment to serving as a positive role model to his family, teammates, and the community.The other finalists for the Bart Starr award was Tennessee Titans quarterback Matt Hasselbeck and New York Giants defensive end Justin Tuck. Witten is the second Dallas Cowboys player to receive the award, Cowboys safety Darren Woodson received the award in 2002. Bart Starr Award winnersYearPlayerPositionTeam
1989Steve LargentWide ReceiverSeattle Seahawks
1990Anthony MunozOffensive TackleCincinnati Bengals
1991Mike SingletaryLinebackerChicago Bears
1992Reggie WhiteDefensive EndPhiladelphia Eagles
1993Gill ByrdCornerbackSan Diego Chargers
1994Warren MoonQuarterbackHouston Oilers
1995Cris CarterWide ReceiverMinnesota Vikings
1996Jackie SlaterOffensive TackleSt. Louis Rams
1997Darrell GreenCornerbackWashington Redskins
1998Irving Fryar/ Brent JonesWide Receiver/ Tight EndPhiladelphia Eagles /San Francisco 49ers
1999*Eugene RobinsonSafetyAtlanta Falcons
2000Aeneas WilliamsCornerbackArizona Cardinals
2001Bruce MatthewsOffensive LineTennessee Titans
2002Darren WoodsonSafetyDallas Cowboys
2003Trent DilferQuarterbackSeattle Seahawks
2004Derrick BrooksLinebackerTampa Bay Buccaneers
2005Troy VincentCornerbackBuffalo Bills
2006Curtis MartinRunning BackNew York Jets
2007John LynchSafetyDenver Broncos
2008LaDainian TomlinsonRunning BackSan Diego Chargers
2009Warrick DunnRunning BackTampa Bay Buccaneers
2010Kurt WarnerQuarterbackArizona Cardinals
2011Drew BreesQuarterbackNew Orleans Saints
2012London FletcherLinebackerWashington Redskins