Home / Cowboys News / Cowboys Player Nominated for Walter Payton Man of the Year

Cowboys Player Nominated for Walter Payton Man of the Year

Dallas Cowboys cornerback Brandon Carr has been nominated for the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award. Carr is very active in the community, during the Thanksgiving holiday week he helped pass out over 250 Thanksgiving meals to families in the Dallas/Ft.Worth area.  He also traveled to his hometown of Flint, Michigan during the Cowboys bye week to help open up new reading centers at the local elementary schools.








The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award is given annually by the National Football League honoring a player’s volunteer and charity work, as well as his excellence on the field.


Below is a list of team nominees via NFL.com

  • Arizona Cardinals -Patrick Peterson
  • Atlanta Falcons -Patrick DiMarco
  • Baltimore Ravens -Steve Smith Sr.
  • Buffalo Bills -Eric Wood
  • Carolina Panthers -Greg Olsen
  • Chicago Bears -Matt Forte
  • Cincinnati Bengals -Carlos Dunlap
  • Cleveland Browns -Gary Barnidge
  • Dallas Cowboys -Brandon Carr
  • Denver Broncos -David Bruton Jr.
  • Detroit Lions -Stephen Tulloch
  • Green Bay Packers -Sam Barrington
  • Houston Texans -J.J. Watt
  • Indianapolis Colts -Dwayne Allen
  • Jacksonville Jaguars -Zane Beadles
  • Kansas City Chiefs -Eric Berry
  • Miami Dolphins -Ryan Tannehill
  • Minnesota Vikings -Chad Greenway
  • New England Patriots -Devin McCourty
  • New Orleans Saints -Benjamin Watson
  • New York Giants -Eli Manning
  • New York Jets -Eric Decker
  • Oakland Raiders -Justin Tuck
  • Philadelphia Eagles -Connor Barwin
  • Pittsburgh Steelers -Cameron Heyward
  • San Diego Chargers -Darrell Stuckey
  • San Francisco 49ers -Anquan Boldin
  • Seattle Seahawks -Richard Sherman
  • St. Louis Rams -Chris Long
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers -Vincent Jackson
  • Tennessee Titans -Delanie Walker
  • Washington Redskins -Ryan Kerrigan


Congratulations to all the men that were nominated for this prestigious award. CowboysNation please use the hash tag #CarrWPMOYChallenge. Lets help Carr bring home the award.



Dallas Cowboys teammate Jason Witten won the Walter Payton Man Of The Year Award in 2013.

About TrueBlueNation

Life long Dallas Cowboys fan. I am self-proclaimed “sports junkie” and I will blog, watch, read, or otherwise analyze anything and everything having to do with my beloved Dallas Cowboys "America's Team". I love getting together with other die hard Dallas Cowboys fans to discuss anything sports related. Follow me on Twitter at @TrueBlueNation1. Go Cowboys!

Check Also

AT&T Stadium
Photo Credit: TrueBlueNationblog.com

Another Epic Eagles Fan Rant After They Lose To The Cowboys

(Warning Graphic Language) We all know that Eagles fans go to extreme measures on social ...